Iona College is a Congregation of Christian Brothers-affiliated four-year college in New Rochelle, New York. Located 20 miles north of Midtown Manhattan in suburban Westchester County, the college occupies 45 acres at 715 North Avenue. It also operates a Graduate Center in Pearl River Rockland County, New York. Iona offers BA, BS, BBA, and BPS undergraduate degrees and several master’s degree programs. An honors program, with special courses, seminars, mentoring, advising, and off-campus opportunities, is available to top students.

The university is divided into two main academic units: a school of arts and sciences, and a business school. The School of Arts & Sciences is one of the two main schools at Iona College. Iona College hired a new dean of Arts & Sciences, Dr. Sibdas Ghosh to replace interim dean, Dr. Jeanne Zaino. Many students choose to obtain degrees in mass communications, journalism, education, and psychology. Iona boasts excellent scholars and teachers among the faculty in liberal arts and sciences.

The School offers degree programs leading to the Bachelor of Business Administration in accounting, business administration, finance, information systems, international business, management, and marketing. The school also has a fast track MBA program, which is geared toward people who want to gain an edge in their chosen field. The Fast Track MBA shaves 10 months off the length of traditional MBA programs by offering courses in a sequence that guarantees a speedy graduation. On the school’s website its mission is stated as ‘The School’s commitment to Catholic Higher Education in the Christian Brothers’ Tradition coupled with our AACSB – International (Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business) accreditation assures that the student is at the core of everything we do.’ In November 2015, Robert LaPenta, Iona alumni, granted the college with a $15 million gift to rebuild The Hagan School of Business.

The Iona College Gaels are part of the Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference (MAAC) and participate in seventeen NCAA Division I programs. Other members of the MAAC include Canisius College, Fairfield University, Manhattan College, Marist College, Monmouth University, Niagara University, Quinnipiac University, Rider University, Saint Peter’s College, and Siena College.